NEAERA: New Song Posted Online

September 20, 2010

German extreme metallers NEAERA have launched a landing page where you can stream "Heaven's Descent", the first single from their new album, "Forging The Eclipse", watch the studio webisodes the boys filmed and pre-order the new album. In Europe you can order the limited digipak version of the album for just 12.99 euros and a bundle including the digipak and an exclusive t-shirt for 19.99 euros.

NEAERA had the following to say about "Heaven's Descent": "'Heaven's Descent' deals with the incomprehensible cases of sexual, mental and physical abuse that have taken place over the past few years at churches, schools and clerical institutions across Germany, Europe and all over the world.

"Over the past few months more and more of these outrageous crimes have been uncovered and victims have finally found the courage to step forward to speak out about their suffering and accuse their tormentors. Many of those criminals could never be persecuted and are hiding to this day under the cloak of false innocence and immunity.

"We must NEVER grow tired of uncovering injustice wherever it shows its ugly face or conceals it behind the smoke and mirrors of heavenly — or worldly — pretence, we must lend our ears and voices to those that suffer and fight against these disgraceful circumstances with all means available to us, because no matter what position you have towards the church, this is about justice and atonement for the crimes that were committed, and this is something that believers and non-believers must agree on."

"Forging The Eclipse" track listing:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity A Plague

"Forging The Eclipse" will be released on October 26 (one day earlier internationally via Metal Blade Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).