OZZY OSBOURNE's 'Bark At The Moon' To Be Released On Translucent Cobalt Blue Vinyl For 40th Anniversary

October 6, 2023

Legacy Recordings is celebrating the 40th anniversary of Ozzy Osbourne's third studio album, "Bark At The Moon", by releasing it on translucent cobalt blue vinyl on November 17.

"Bark At The Moon" was the first Ozzy album to feature guitarist Jake E. Lee after the tragic loss of guitarist Randy Rhoads and had a slightly different musical approach than Osbourne's first two studio releases.

Originally released around Halloween of 1983, the LP featured "Rock And Roll Rebel", "Waiting For Darkness", "Centre Of Eternity" and the title track, which was featured prominently on MTV.

This remastered edition features a replica of the poster that was include in the initial pressings of the album.

Side A:

01. Bark At The Moon
02. You're No Different
03. Now You See It (Now You Don't)
04. Rock 'N' Roll Rebel

Side B:

01. Centre Of Eternity
02. So Tired
03. Slow Down
04. Waiting For Darkness

The LP is also the inspiration for a new Funko Pop! figure. It features a flocked vinyl Ozzy, transformed into a werewolf and standing 3.9" tall, standing in front of the cover art from the album, and housed in a protective hard case.

"Bark At The Moon" peaked at No. 19 on the Billboard album chart and within several weeks of release was certified gold for sales of over 500,000 copies in the United States. To date, it has sold over three million copies in the United States.

The album was remastered on CD in 1995 and again (with a different mix) in 2002.

"Bark At The Moon" is Ozzy's only studio album to feature drummer Tommy Aldridge.

Find more on Ozzy osbourne
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).