PERFECT BEINGS Feat. Former CYNIC/DEATH Drummer SEAN REINERT: 'Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers' Video Released

January 5, 2018

"Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers", the new video from the Los Angeles progressive rock group PERFECT BEINGS, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Vier", which will be released on January 19 via InsideOut Music. The band's current lineup includes Ryan Hurtgen (vocals, piano),Johannes Luley (guitar, bass, production) and Jesse Nason (keyboards) alongside new drummer Sean Reinert (ex-CYNIC, DEATH).

"This is a song of hope from the darkest, emptiest place," says Hurtgen. Nason adds: "The video is a portrait of a character who follows his imagination to wherever it may lead."

"Vier" track listing:

Guedra - 18:23

01. A New Pyramid
02. The Blue Lake Of Understanding
03. Patience
04. Enter The Center

The Golden Arc - 16:47

05. The Persimmon Tree
06. Turn The World Off
07. America
08. For A Pound Of Flesh

Vibrational - 18:17

09. The System And Beyond
10. Mysteries, Not Answers
11. Altars Of The Gods
12. Everywhere At Once
13. Insomnia

Anunnaki - 18:42

14. Lord Wind
15. Patterns Of Light
16. A Compromise
17. Hissing The Wave Of The Dragon
18. Everything's Falling Apart

Hurtgen originally met Luley as a client in Luley's Los Angeles-based recording studio My Sonic Temple. Luley, who was instantly impressed with his personality, song-crafting skills, and voice, asked Hurtgen to join him on a new project. This new group was going to continue the path Luley's former band MOTH VELLUM had set out on. The two became fast friends and soon put together a full band which would also include founding member Jesse Nason on keyboards. After releasing "Perfect Beings" (2014) and "II" (2015) to critical acclaim, a few personnel changes occurred that left the band without a rhythm section. The guys decided they wouldn’t be deterred, even by such a major setback. Instead, they hired Minneapolis transplant Ben Levin to play the drums on their next album, with Luley taking over the bass spot in addition to playing guitars. The result is the exhilarating double album, "Vier". As the group got closer to completing the record, they approached InsideOut, whose label chief Thomas Waber had shown interest a couple of years earlier. The parties agreed to join forces and release the record in early 2018. Levin dropped out and progressive rock drumming phenom Sean Reinert joined the band to add even more life force to an already powerful and highly skilled group.


Ryan Hurtgen - vocals, piano
Johannes Luley - guitars, bass
Jesse Nason - keyboards
Sean Reinert - drums, percussion

Find more on Cynic
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).