PERSUADER: 'Son Of Sodom' Track Available For Streaming

January 8, 2014

The fourth PERSUADER album, "The Fiction Maze", will be released in Europe on January 17 and in North America on January 21 through Inner Wound Recordings. Avalon/Marquee released the album in Japan on December 25.

"The Fiction Maze" is another step forward for PERSUADER as they constantly continue to develop their sound, songwriting skills and performance. PERSUADER describes the CD: "A lot of hard work was put into creating the perfect mix of everything we've done so far. We've expanded on the PERSUADER sound while keeping true to the core that is the band; heavy riffing, strong melodies, pounding rhythms and soaring vocals."

The mixing and mastering was handled by Ronnie Björnström (AEON, APOSTASY, BONE GNAWER) and the production fits the album really well, giving lots of space to the more aggressive side of the PERSUADER sound, but without losing the melodic parts in the process.

"The Fiction Maze" track listing:

01. One Lifetime
02. War
03. The Fiction Maze
04. Deep In The Dark
05. InSect
06. Son Of Sodom
07. Sent To The Grave
08. Heathen
09. Dagon Rising
10. Worlds Collide
11. Falling Faster

The song "Son Of Sodom" can be streamed below.

"The Fiction Maze" can be pre-ordered at the Inner Wound Recordings store (CD, vinyl, t-shirt bundle available) at

A limited 12-inch double gatefold edition of "The Fiction Maze" will be released on February 7.


Jens Carlsson - Vocals
Fredrik Hedström - Bass
Emil Norberg - Guitar
Daniel Sundbom - Guitar
Efraim Juntunen - Drums


Find more on Persuader
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).