POWER QUEST: New Video Interview Posted Online

April 17, 2011

Mick The Beard of Metal Gods TV conducted an interview with U.K-based metallers POWER QUEST at the Hammerfest, which took place March 18-19, 2011 in Prestatyn, North Wales. You can now watch the chat below.

"Survive", a brand new song from POWER QUEST, can be streamed in the ReverbNation widget below. The track comes off the group's new album, "Blood Alliance", which was released last month via Napalm Records. Eleven songs were laid down at Foel Studios (PAUL RODGERS, NAPALM DEATH, THE WILDHEARTS) in Wales for the follow-up to 2008's "Master Of Illusion", including one bonus track. The CD cover artwork was once again designed by Felipe Machado (BLIND GUARDIAN, SILENT FORCE) and can be viewed below.

"Blood Alliance" track listing:

01. Battle Stations
02. Rising Anew
03. Glorious
04. Sacrifice
05. Survive
06. Better Days
07. Crunching The Numbers
08. Only In My Dreams
09. Blood Alliance
10. City Of Lies
11. Time To Burn (Japanese bonus track)

POWER QUEST in May 2010 announced the addition of vocalist Chitral "Chity" Somapala and guitarist Gavin Owen (of Welsh metallers TRIAXIS) to the group's ranks. The band stated at the time, "Chity is well known and highly regarded worldwide in the rock and metal scene and has recorded, toured and made guest appearances with the likes of AVALON, FARO, FIREWIND and RED CIRCUIT, as well as fronting his own band CIVILIZATION ONE. His unmistakable style has been compared favorably with Ronnie James Dio, Klaus Meine and Johnny Gioeli."


Chity Somapala - Vocals
Steve Williams - Keyboards
Andy Midgley - Guitars
Gavin Owen - Guitars
Paul Finnie - Bass
Rich Smith - Drums


Photo credit: Dijana Capan

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email