PRIMAL FEAR: Songwriting Update

January 30, 2005

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have posted the following message on their official web site:

"Songwriting is shaping up — we finished two tracks with basic ideas from the Leibing [Stefan, guitar] camp 'Evil Spell' and 'Rollercoaster'. 'Evil Spell' is the No. 1 contender for the fastest PRIMAL FEAR track ever. 'Rollercoaster' is pure classic PRIMAL FEAR double-bass drum & riff mayhem!

"For the rumor section: no more shows are confirmed aside of the two benefit shows in Germany. We will announce 2-4 summer festival appearances soon!"

As previously reported, PRIMAL FEAR will record their next album in April/May at the House Of Music studio near Stuttgart, Germany. Producing the album will be the group's bassist, Mat Sinner, along with Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HALFORD, HAMMERFALL). Other songtitles set to appear on the upcoming CD include "The Immortal Ones", "Mind of a Killer", "Presumed Dead", "Seven Seals", and "a quiet, more atmospheric song" called "The Innocents".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email