RED SUN RISING To Release 'Thread' Album In March; Watch Video For 'Deathwish' Single

January 13, 2018

RED SUN RISING has returned with the music video for its new single, "Deathwish", taken from the band's forthcoming sophomore album, "Thread". The clip was directed by Brad Golowin and can be viewed below. The anthemic single is also available for purchase on iTunes, Apple Music and Amazon.

"Thread" will be released on March 30 via Concord Music/Razor & Tie. Produced by Matt Hyde (DEFTONES, AFI, PORNO FOR PYROS) and mixed by Jay Ruston, the disc continues to expand on RED SUN RISING's concept of mixing different genres and influences to create a unique sound.

Physical pre-orders for "Thread" are available on Merchnow. Digital pre-orders will be available everywhere starting Friday, January 19.

RED SUN RISING lead singer Mike Protich stated about "Thread": "This album feels like a rebirth. Although RED SUN RISING played 140 shows on our last tour, it was not until we made this album that I felt we became a band. The growth and evolution of RED SUN RISING that you will hear in our sound and our songwriting builds on our 'Thread' mentality (songs that people can love and sing with us but don't fit a mold). We aren't chasing trends and never will."

RED SUN RISING made headlines with its debut full-length album, "Polyester Zeal", and earned its own piece of rock radio history with two back-to-back No. 1 hit singles off a debut album on Billboard's Mainstream Rock chart. This marked the first time in over a decade that a band has achieved back-to-back No. 1s on the Rock chart with its first two singles, "The Otherside" and "Emotionless". Adding to their radio success, the band was nominated in the "Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist" category at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards. RED SUN RISING was also named "New Artist Of The Year" at the 2016 Radio Contraband Awards.

RED SUN RISING has announced a U.S. spring headline tour in support of the forthcoming release. Additionally, RED SUN RISING will perform at all of the major rock festivals this year.

RED SUN RISING is Mike Protich (vocals/guitar),Ryan Williams (guitar),Ricky Miller (bass/vocals),Dave McGarry (guitar/vocals) and Pat Gerasia (drums).

Find more on Red sun rising
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).