REPENTANCE Releases New Version Of 'Down In The Water' Music Video

September 4, 2023

Chicago, Illinois-based metallers REPENTANCE have released their sophomore album, "The Process Of Human Demise", via Noble Demon. Listeners can expect an album that combines aggressive riffs, powerful vocals, and thought-provoking lyrics, creating a captivating musical journey through the depths of human emotions and the struggles of existence. Produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound (with mix/master by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions),the record's pristine production quality perfectly captures the band's raw energy and intensity.

"The Process Of Human Demise" features 12 brand new tracks showcasing REPENTANCE at their strongest yet. With guest contributions from the likes of TRIVIUM's Corey Beaulieu and FEAR FACTORY's Milo Silvestro, the band's latest offering has become a relentless and intense maelstrom that will sweep you along and an album not to be missed in 2023.

To celebrate "The Process Of Human Demise"'s arrival, REPENTANCE has released a brand new version of its latest music video for the track "Down In The Water". Watch the clip below.

REPENTANCE founder and guitarist Shaun Glass comments on "Down In The Water": "Definitely one of my personal fave songs off the new album. This song oddly enough was one of the first tracks demoed in the early stages and had been changed a few times til we finally got it to where it is now. It has such powerful driving feel and hooks the listener instantly."

"The Process Of Human Demise" track listing:

01. Buried By Fear
02. Withered And Decayed
03. Reborn
04. The Process Of Human Demise
05. Empire
06. Down In The Water
07. A Future Untold
08. All The Misery
09. Light It Up
10. No Innocence
11. A Grave For The False Ones
12. Venom Inside
Formed in 2018 by former SOIL and DIRGE WITHIN guitarist Shaun Glass, REPENTANCE released its critically acclaimed debut album, "God For A Day", in 2020, followed by the EP "Volume I – Reborn" (2021).


Adam Gilley - Vocals
Shaun Glass - Guitar
Eric Burns - Guitar
Eric Karol - Bass
Brandon White - Drums

Photo by Alex Zarek

Find more on Repentance
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).