March 15, 2002

Sabbatum is the name of a very special BLACK SABBATH tribute album containing renditions of 12 SABBATH classics performed on medieval instruments like lute, fiddle and harp by Estonian medieval music band RONDELLUS. To top it off, all the songs are sung in Latin language, faithfully translated from the originals. The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Verres Militares (War Pigs)
02. Oculi Filioli (Junior's Eyes)
03. Funambulus Domesticus (A National Acrobat)
04. Symptoma Mundi (Symptom Of The Universe)
05. Post Murum Somnii (Behind The Wall Of Sleep)
06. Post Aeternitatem (After Forever)
07. Magus (The Wizard)
08. Solitudo (Solitude)
09. Rotae Confusionis (Wheels Of Confusion)
10. Planetarum Vagatio (Planet Caravan)
11. Via Gravis (Hard Road)
12. Architectus Urbis Caelestis (Spiral Arcitect)

For more information and sound samples, visit Sabbatum's official web site at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).