SACRIFICE: Live Video From Reunion Concert Posted Online

October 9, 2006

For the first time in 15 years, Canadian thrash metal legends SACRIFICE reunited for one night only as headliner of Day Of The Equinox II festival, which took place on September 23 in Toronto, Ontario at the Opera House. The band's original lineup of guitarist/singer Rob Urbinati, guitarist Joe Rico, bassist Scott Watts and drummer Gus Pynn performed tracks from their classic metal releases: "Torment In Fire" (1986),"Forward To Termination" (1987) and "Soldiers of Misfortune" (1990).

Check out a bootleg video clip of the band performing the song "Sacrifice" at the Day Of The Equinox II at their MySpace page.

Urbinati issued the following post-performance recap on Sept. 24: "The day after. What a fucking metal show. No explosions, no fancy light rig, no huge backdrop...just SACRIFICE, over 700 metal fans, and an insane amount of voltage. That was possibly the best show this band has EVER performed. Six months of anxiety exploded from the opening riff of 'Forward To Termination' and the rage didn't stop until the final chord of 'Reanimation'. Thank you everyone for your accolades and we are pleased that no one was disappointed."

SACRIFICE's setlist was as follows:

01. Forward to Termination
02. Terror Strikes
03. In Defiance
04. Turn In Your Grave
05. Forever Enslaved
06. Afterlife
07. Flames Of Armageddon
08. Necronomicon
09. The Entity
10. Burned At The Stake
11. Lost Through Time
12. A Storm In The Silence
13. Pyrokinesis
14. As The World Burns
15. Sacrifice
16. Soldiers Of Misfortune
17. Reanimation

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).