SAINT ASONIA Feat. STAIND Guitarist, Ex-THREE DAYS GRACE Singer: 'Extrovert' EP Due In November

October 27, 2022

SAINT ASONIA, the band featuring former THREE DAYS GRACE frontman Adam Gontier and STAIND guitarist/founding member Mike Mushok, will release its second EP of 2022, "Extrovert", on November 18 via Spinefarm.

The official visualizer for the new EP's first single, "Wolf", can be seen below.

"Wolf" is a bit of a battle cry and an anthem of survival. It's also a riff-driven, melodically memorable banger, as the band has become known for.

"This song was inspired by the chaos, the darkness, and the violence that so many people have to live with in this world," says Gontier. "So often we have to fight, scratch, and crawl our way out of unbearably difficult times, making our way to the surface for a moment, just to be thrown back in. It kinda feels like we're always under attack. 'Wolf' is about being backed into a corner and fighting just to stay alive."

"Extrovert" EP track listing:

01. Devastate
02. Break The Mold
03. Over It
04. Wolf
05. Better Now
06. Chasing The Light

"Extrovert" follows the "Introvert" EP, which dropped this past summer and featured seven new tracks, including a Weeknd cover.

Both EPs will be released physically as "Introvert/Extrovert" with bonus tracks on December 9.

SAINT ASONIA — rounded out by Cale Gontier (bass) and Cody Watkins (drums) — has perfected a fusion of gut-punching grooves, intricate fretwork, airtight songwriting, and soaring choruses.

For as much as Gontier and Mushok had achieved in multiplatinum rock acts THREE DAYS GRACE and STAIND, respectively, the musicians also architected the framework for a singular legacy together in SAINT ASONIA. 2015's self-titled "Saint Asonia" kicked open the door as Loudwire crowned them "Best New Artist" at the Loudwire Music Awards. The 2019 follow-up, "Flawed Design", only ingratiated a growing fan base. Lead single "The Hunted", featuring Sully Erna of GODSMACK, racked up 13 million Spotify streams, bringing their cumulative streams near the 100-million mark. New Noise awarded it 4.5 out of 5 stars and urged, "Any fan of hard rock (whether they've listened in recently or not) should give SAINT ASONIA a spin." Meanwhile, Loudwire named it among "The 50 Best Rock Albums Of the Year." Along the way, they hit the road with the likes of DISTURBED, BREAKING BENJAMIN, SEETHER, ALTER BRIDGE and MÖTLEY CRÜE.

Find more on Saint asonia
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).