SALTATIO MORTIS: 'Hochzeitstanz' Video Released

German folk metallers SALTATIO MORTIS will release their new album, "Sturm Aufs Paradies", on September 2 via Napalm Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Habgier Und Tod
02. Hochzeitstanz
03. Ode An Die Feindschaft
04. Eulenspiegel
05. Sndenfall
06. Nachtigall Und Rose
07. Gott Wrfelt Nicht
08. Nach Jahr Und Tag
09. Orpheus
10. Spiel Mit Dem Feuer
11. Fiat Lux
12. Der Letzte Spielmann
13. Wieder Unterwegs
14. Wer Nicht Kmpft (bonus track)

A video for the song "Hochzeitstanz" can be seen below.

According to a press release, "Sturm Aufs Paradies"' "defiant and angry revolutionary undertones suggest an anti-authoritarian approach to life, in which chance should not be left to fate. Down-to-earth metal and rock sounds combined with melodic bagpipe arrangements result in danceable appealing tracks that quickly reach their dramatic climax: the entire range of human emotions from the gleeman's perspective. Lyrically, SALTATIO MORTIS remain timely by taking on topics such as medical technology or the dangers of nuclear energy, while never neglecting their love of fairy tales and myth. Mastermind and drummer Lasterbalk is again responsible for the band's lyrics, while frontman Alea delivers the prose with his wide range of vocal abilities: from the heavier metal tenor to the more soulful ballad-like approach. As in the past, SALTATIO MORTIS has teamed up with producer Thomas Heimann-Trosien for 'Sturm Aufs Paradies'. The close partnership guarantees quality. The impressive sound and artistic mastery found within the compositions and arrangements deliver a work that continues the forward-moving path of their previous rock albums 'Aus der Asche' and 'Wer Wind Sat'."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).