SAVIOURS: 'The Making Of "Into Abaddon" Lunarcast (Episode 2)' Posted Online

December 5, 2007

Oakland, CA quartet SAVIOURS will unleash its sophomore full-length album, "Into Abaddon", on January 22, 2008 via New York City's Kemado Records. Episode two of an in-depth, behind-the-scenes look at the making of the band's new record has been posted online by Ground Control magazine. Check it out below.

Filmed on location at Los Angeles' Bay Recording Studios, the special "Lunarcast" documents SAVIOURS recording and speaking about "Into Abaddon", which was produced, engineered and mixed by "Evil" Joe Barresi.

Over the years, Barresi has consistently worked with quality artists and made some of their more seminal records — TOOL "10,000 Days", MELVINS "Stoner Witch" and the QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE debut, to name a few.

Known for its refreshing take on the classic metal of decades past, SAVIOURS are becoming frontrunners in today's thriving heavy metal underworld, rapidly garnering international attention as one of the best heavy bands active today.

"Into Abaddon" final track listing:

01. Raging Embers
02. Into Abaddon
03. Narcotic Sea
04. Cavern of Mind
05. Mystichasm
06. Firewake Angel
07. Inner Mountain Arthame

SAVIOURS just wrapped up a tour with Swedish rockers WITCHCRAFT, where the band debuted many of the new songs from "Into Abaddon". The self-described "piss-angry metal band" will hit the road in January 2008 as hand-picked support for fellow Oakland metalheads HIGH ON FIRE.

Founded in 2006, Ground Control is a music magazine started by a team of experienced music journalists who "got sick of seeing music magazines that seem to be more devoted to sarcasm than actually discussing music" and is "run by people who aren't ashamed to be considered fans as well as audiophiles."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).