SEPULTURA: 'Machine Messiah' Track-By-Track Breakdown Part 1 (Video)

January 4, 2017

The first part of a video track-by-track breakdown of SEPULTURA's new studio album, "Machine Messiah", can be seen below. Due on January 13 via Nuclear Blast, the disc was produced by the band and Jens Bogren (SOILWORK, OPETH, KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH) of Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden. The CD's stunning cover artwork was created by Filipino artist Camille Della Rosa.

"Machine Messiah" track listing:

01. Machine Messiah
02. I Am The Enemy
03. Phantom Self
04. Alethea
05. Iceberg Dances
06. Sworn Oath
07. Resistant Parasites
08. Silent Violence
09. Vandals Nest
10. Cyber God

Regarding how SEPULTURA ended up using Jens Bogren on the new CD, Kisser told "We did like a small research on different producers that we didn't work [with] before; we wanted to work with somebody new. And the Swedish music and scene and the bands like MESHUGGAH, OPETH and many others inspired us to come [to Sweden] and to work with him. He also worked with KREATOR, a band from Germany, and ANGRA, another band from Brazil, friends of ours, and I was really impressed with the way he worked [with] both bands."

Kisser told Silver Tiger Media that working with Bogren this time around was a "fantastic" experience. The guitarist explained: "He's an amazing guy. Since day one, when we first started to talk about working together and everything, there was a chemistry going; we were talking the same language and we wanted to go [in] the same direction. And we went to Sweden. Since 'Chaos A.D.' in '93, we didn't record anything in Europe, so it was great to go back there and have a nice, new vibe. It was around May, it was nice in the beginning of the summer and everything, and we could really focus a hundred percent on the album and do the best that we could. And Jens was fantastic. He [has great attention] to details, he's very disciplined, very professional, [has a] great sense of humor, which is very necessary in a project like that. And it was awesome. He's an amazing producer, a great musician, with a lot of sensitivity towards how a song should be presented. And, like I said, we were working towards the same goal. And he brought, for instance, the suggestion to use the violins from Tunisia, which opened so many new possibilities and new ground to work on, especially on guitar leads and stuff like that. So it was fantastic, man. He was the perfect choice."


Find more on Sepultura
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email