March 1, 2020

SILVERTHORNE's music video for the song "Movin'" can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's debut EP, "Tear The Sky Wide Open", which was released on February 21 via Golden Robot Records.

SILVERTHORNE came together when vocalist/guitarist Pete Shoulder (WINTERVILLE, THE UNION) and drummer Brian Tichy (FOREIGNER, WHITESNAKE, BILLY IDOL) decided to finally collaborate on some songs together. Having run into each other over the years on various projects and tours, the two knew that given the chance, they could come up with something pretty special between them. The result is a set of exciting, soulful and earthy rock songs that tips its hat to the classic rock bands of yesteryear as well as looking firmly to the future. After drafting in Tichy's bud, Los Angeles-based bassist Daniel Spree, the trio was complete. Upon hearing the music, Golden Robot Records president and founder Mark Alexander-Erber reacted instantly and offered the band a record contract.

SILVERTHORNE says of its sound: "You may hear elements that are not unlike being at a LED ZEPPELIN concert with CREAM and FREE opening, while SOUNDGARDEN and QOTSA hang at the bar."

"Tear The Sky Wide Open" EP track listing:

01. Tear The Sky Wide Open
02. Roll Me Back Again
03. Black River Rising
04. Movin'
05. Haunted By The Dawn

Find more on Silverthorne
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).