STIGMA Completes Work On Debut Album

December 11, 2007

Italian deathcore act STIGMA has completed the recording process for its debut album, "When Midnight Strikes!", due in the spring through Pivotal Rockordings. The CD was recorded at Db Studios with producer Ettore Rigotti (DISARMONIA MUNDI) and was mixed and mastered by Alessandro Vanara (DISARMONIA MUNDI, SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE). The cover artwork, which was created by Davide Nadalin, who has previously worked with NILE, THRESHOLD and THE DUSKFALL, can be seen here.

Commented vocalist Vlad: "We're thrilled about the final result! We knew Ettore is an outstanding producer, but we never thought we could reach this level at only the first album! We've recorded everything at its best, using only killer stuff and added all the melodies, solos, atmospheres, insane breakdowns and horrific parts we dreamed about during the songwriting! 'When Midnight Strikes!' is truly an amazing debut, and we really can't wait to offer you the chance to listen to it!"

"When Midnight Strikes!" features guest appearances from Tim Zlinsky (THE CLASSIC STRUGGLE),Alberto Zannier (SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE),Ivan Odorico (SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE),and Mike Lunacy (DARK LUNACY). Due to his departure from HATESPHERE, Jacob Bredahl was unable to participate in the recordings. A video for the first single, "I Am Dracula", was filmed by WhereCloudsPart and features a cameo appearance from Belgian breakdancer Metal Girl. A teaser for the clip can be viewed below.

"When Midnight Strikes!" track listing:

01. Walpurghis Night
02. I Am Dracula
03. Silver Bullets And Burning Crosses
04. To Be Really Dead… That Must Be Glorious
05. Flesh Ritual
06. Beneath The Crown Of Eternal Light
07. Blood, Your Precious Blood!
08. A Call For Vengeance
09. Walking The Fields Of Apocalypse
10. Sons Of Midnight
11. Epitaph Of Pain (remixed bonus track)
12. Mirthless Soul (remixed Japanese bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).