TARJA TURUNEN: Behind-The-Scenes Footage From 'Innocence' Video Shoot

July 8, 2016

Behind-the-scenes footage from the making of "Innocence", the new video from former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen, can be seen below. The clip was filmed in Buenos Aires, Argentina with movie director Mariano Cattaneo. The song is taken from Tarja's forthcoming heavy rock album, "The Shadow Self", which will be issued on August 5 via earMUSIC.

"The Shadow Self" is now available for pre-order in various formats, including standard CD and special edition CD+DVD.

"The Shadow Self" track listing:

01. Innocence
02. Demons In You (feat. ARCH ENEMY's Alissa White-Gluz)
03. No Bitter End
04. Love To Hate
05. Supremacy
06. The Living End
07. Diva
08. Eagle Eye
09. Undertaker
10. Calling From The Wild
11. Too Many

While waiting for the release of "The Shadow Self", Tarja has yet another surprise for her fans: Turunen and earMUSIC have announced the release of the new album's prequel, "The Brightest Void". With over 50 minutes of new music, the extra album will sweeten the wait until August.

"The Brightest Void" was released on June 3 via earMUSIC as a CD digipak, LP+download code and as a digital download.

"The Brightest Void" features not one but three incredible guest artists: fellow Finnish star Michael Monroe, icon of the glam rock scene and former frontman of inspiring band HANOI ROCKS; Chad Smith (who doesn't need any further introduction) and a new mix of WITHIN TEMPTATION's collaboration "Paradise (What About Us)", carried out with Tarja and world-renowned sound engineer and producer Tim Palmer. The prequel presents Tarja's new single, "No Bitter End", as the album opener and furthermore shakes you with an incredible cover of Sir Paul McCartney's overlooked gem "House Of Wax" and adds a new twist to Dame Shirley Bassey's James Bond theme "Goldfinger".


Find more on Nightwish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email