TARJA TURUNEN: Fan-Filmed Footage Of Entire Athens Concert

November 4, 2014

Fan-filmed video footage of former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen's entire October 31 cocnert at Gagarin 205 in Athens, Greece can be seen below.

Her setlist was as follows:

* In For A Kill
* 500 Letters 05:08
* Little Lies 09:28
* Falling Awake 14:03
* I Walk Alone 20:40
* Anteroom Of Death 24:27
* Never Enough/Bad Solo 28:50
* Darkness 37:20
* Neverlight 43:16
* Mystigue Voyage 47:50
* Die Alive 53:22
* Deliverance 57:55
* Medusa 1:02:20
* Victim Of Ritual 1:14:17
* Wish I Had An Angel 1:20:20
* Until My Last Breath 1:26:00
* Outro
* Over The Hills And Far Away 1:32:51
* Outro

Turunen was fired from NIGHTWISH at the end of the band's 2005 tour by being presented with an open letter which was published on the NIGHTWISH web site at the same time. In the letter, the other members of NIGHTWISH wrote: "To you, unfortunately, business, money, and things that have nothing to do with emotions have become much more important."

Dutch singer Floor Jansen made her live debut as the frontwoman of NIGHTWISH on October 1, 2012 at Showbox Sodo in Seattle, Washington following the abrupt departure of the band's lead singer of five years, Anette Olzon.

Turunen followed her most recent rock album, "Colours In The Dark", with the exclusive tour CD "Left In The Dark", which was previously only available bundled with a ticket for the "Colours In The Road Tour 2014". "Left In The Dark" was released on July 4 via earMUSIC.

"Colours In The Dark" charted in 12 countries, with four Top 10 entries, and was praised by the media and, more importantly, by the fans.


Find more on Nightwish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email