THE BLACK LEAGUE To Release 'Ghost Brothel' In April

March 13, 2009

THE BLACK LEAGUE, the Finnish band featuring former SENTENCED frontman Taneli Jarva, will release its fifth album, "Ghost Brothel", on April 15 through the newly established Brainbomber Records (via Edel).

"Ghost Brothel" has been in the works for the last three years — two years in the studio, no less — morphing and twisting beyond belief as the LEAGUE navigated once again to unchartered territories with the lead of producer extraordinaire Hannu Leidén. What was originally conceived as a straight-forward follow-up to their 2005 rocker "A Place Called Bad" turned out as the band's most complex and challenging work since their debut "Ichor" (2000).

"Ghost Brothel" track listing:

01. Zero Providence (Intro)
02. Southern Scars & Curse
03. Malabarista
04. Bones 'N' Thangs
05. Misfortune
06. The Beast Is A Riddle
07. Bipolar Meltdown
08. No Parole
09. Ghost Brothel
10. Until We Sail
11. Vin Mariani
12. Joke's Over
13. Heavy Downer

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.

THE BLACK LEAGUE's current lineup is:

Taneli Jarva - Vocals
Maike Valanne - Guitar
Kimmi "Heavy" Hiltunen - Guitar
Rale Tiiainen - Drums
Ilkka Tanska - Bass

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).