June 10, 2009

The unholy Norwegian black metal band THRONE OF KATARSIS has issued the following update:

"Sanrabb [GEHENNA] joined forces with THRONE OF KATARSIS on bass and will appear on upcoming shows and on tour with the band. Current bass player Lord Imalas will still be a part of the live lineup, as they will do separate rituals in the future."

THRONE OF KATARSIS release its new album, "Helvete - Det Iskalde Mørket", on March 16 via Candlelight Records. The CD was recorded and mastered at Black Dimensions Studio during 2008.
The 53-minute effort features the following tracks:

01. The Winds of Blasphemy has Returned
02. Lysets Endeligt
03. The Darkest Path
04. Det Iskalde Mørket
05. Summoning the Horns

An e-card for "Helvete - Det Iskalde Mørket" is available at this location.

THRONE OF KATARSIS's "Dead at Baroeg" DVD is now out on Sathanas In Gloriam Productions. The DVD contains a four-camera shoot of THRONE OF KATARSIS' live performance at the Sathanas In Gloriam Festival in 2007 and is limited to 500 handnumbered copies.

THRONE OF KATARSIS was spawned in 2003 in Norway by the demonic visions of Grimnisse and Vardalv. Their prophecy was and still is to craft purified and atmospheric occult black metal in the true vein of early Nineties Norwegian black metal, and focused on spreading the unholy message through their blasphemous lyrics. Their lineup is simple, yet effective: Vardalv plays the drums and Grimnisse takes care of the rest of the instruments.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).