TRAIL OF TEARS Explain Album Delay

October 16, 2004

Norway's TRAIL OF TEARS have posted the following message on their official web site:

"After a torturous and extremely challenging studio experience we are now happy to tell you all that the album has been completed! Being struck by everything from illness to complete and utter computer crashes we sit back with a feeling of total satisfaction of what we have accomplished.

"The album has been delayed several times and frustration has run high more than once but we have concequently refused to release a product which we don't regard good enough both for ourselves and our amazing fans. That's why we have chosen to re-record several parts which we didn't see regard with 100% satisfaction and after the computer crash we had to restore all the lost files which took weeks, weeks and more weeks.

"We feel that this being our 4th album we, and the fans are entitled to a truly great and astonishing product and we want to thank everybody fpr being so patient, supporting and understanding! It will definitely be worth the wait!"

TRAIL OF TEARS's "Free Fall Into Fear" is scheduled for release on January 31 through Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2002's "A New Dimension of Might" was recorded at Dub Studio with producer Endre Kirkesola (GREEN CARNATION, BLOOD RED THRONE). The complete track listing for the CD is as follows (in no particular order):

01. The Architect of My Downfall
02. Joyless Trance of Winter
03. Drink Away the Demons
04. Point Zero
05. Dry Well of Life
06. The Face of Jealousy
07. Carrier of the Scars of Life
08. Watch You Fall
09. Frail Expectation
10. Cold Hand of Retribution

TRAIL OF TEARS, who recently announced the addition of Kjetil Nordhus (GREEN CARNATION) as a full-time member of the group, will be touring Europe this fall with THERION and TRISTANIA.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email