TRIPTYKON: New Audio Interview With TOM GABRIEL WARRIOR Available

March 24, 2010

Morpheus Misfit of Spain's Goetia Metal portal recently conducted an interview with former HELLHAMMER/CELTIC FROST and current TRIPTYKON singer and guitarist Tom Gabriel Warrior. The chat is now available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

"Eparistera Daimones", the debut album by TRIPTYKON, has just been released as deluxe mediabook CD edition (including a 28-page booklet and extensive liner notes) as well as gatefold double LP via Century Media Records under exclusive license from Prowling Death Records Ltd.

Short audio samples of all nine songs that appear on "Eparistera Daimones" are available for streaming on

"Eparistera Daimones" is not only musically a leviathan. Remarkably, the album will also feature the epic artwork by renowned Swiss artist H.R. Giger and New York-based surrealist Vincent Castiglia.

In an exceptionally rare gesture, H.R. Giger has granted TRIPTYKON the use of his dramatic painting "Vlad Tepes" (work no. 412, 200 x 140 cm, acrylic on paper on wood, 1978). It is the artist's first authorized appearance on an album cover in 17 years, and the second time he collaborates with Warrior (following CELTIC FROST's "To Mega Therion" album in 1985).

Vincent Castiglia contributes "Triptykon", a specially created portrait of the members of the group, painted in the artist's own blood (86 x 86 cm, blood/iron oxide on archival paper, 2009). As Castiglia aptly put it, the amalgamation of works by H.R. Giger, Vincent Castiglia, and TRIPTYKON on "Eparistera Daimones" forms a creative triptych in itself.

"Eparistera Daimones" also features detailed credits, full lyrics and extensive liner notes to all songs.

The CD features the following nine songs, at a playing time of around 70 minutes:

01. Goetia
02. Abyss Within My Soul
03. In Shrouds Decayed
04. Shrine
05. A Thousand Lies
06. Descendant
07. Myopic Empire
08. My Pain
09. The Prolonging

TRIPTYKON consists of V. Santura (guitar, vocals),Norman Lonhard (drums, percussion),Vanja Slajh (bass),and Tom Gabriel Warrior (voice, guitars). The group has unambiguously stated that it pursues the continuation and further development of the path Warrior began in HELLHAMMER and CELTIC FROST.

For further information, visit

(Thanks: Morpheus Misfit)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email