Video Premiere: BAD WOLVES' 'Killing Me Slowly'

October 25, 2019

BAD WOLVES have released their sophomore album, "N.A.T.I.O.N.", via Eleven Seven Music. The LP was produced by vocalist Tommy Vext and drummer John Boecklin.

"After the success of 'Zombie', a tragedy that transmitted it into a beautiful thing, having an entire community get behind the song is something that we can't ever replicate, nor do we want to," says Vext. "With this album, we wanted to hone in, focus on our own material, and let that speak for itself, and I believe 'N.A.T.I.O.N.' does that. It's a more focused and mature version of what people have come to love of what BAD WOLVES has become, appealing to both our metal and rock fans."

BAD WOLVES have proven to be the unprecedented global breakthrough rock act of 2018 and aim to continue that momentum with "N.A.T.I.O.N." The stunning 12-track follow-up to their debut album, "Disobey", is a bit of a departure — staying in the same realm musically, but pushing beyond. A few highlights from the album include the heavier, riff-driven lead-off track "I'll Be There", followed by band favorite "No Messiah", the melodic rock anthem "Killing Me Slowly", radio-friendly ballad "Sober", rock banger "Crying Game" and bookend "LA Song".

"'N.A.T.I.O.N.' is a representation of our fan base," says Vext. Although the band has yet to disclose the full meaning behind the album title, the cover photo was shot by renowned photographer Haris Nukem. "When I saw the tattoo of the wolf, it reminded me of the thousands and thousands of fans that message us that they have our wolf logo tattooed on them," Tommy says. "The wolf is a representation of our fan base, and to me, that's what BAD WOLVES Nation is. It's our transparency and our art as it translates to people. We drew this bigger circle around our smaller circle of people, our wolf pack, who didn't feel like they belonged. That's what it means to us: it's like you don't have to be alone anymore. Haris did an exceptional job of really capturing a vulnerable moment, keeping it sexy and in line with our overall vision for the album art."

The "Killing Me Slowly" music video was directed by Nick Peterson on location in Los Angeles, California. Lyrically, the song tackles the backlash of infidelity, and the consequences of when someone sets unbreakable boundaries, and in the end loses the thing they love the most, due to their own faults. It features actress Erin Sanders ("Melissa And Joey", "Guilty At 17") and actor and fitness model Kevin Creekman.

"N.A.T.I.O.N." track listing:

01. I'll Be There
02. No Messiah
03. Learn To Walk Again
04. Killing Me Slowly
05. Better Off This Way
06. Foe Or Friend
07. Sober
08. Back In The Days
09. The Consumerist
10. Heaven So Heartless
11. Crying Game
12. LA Song

BAD WOLVES wrapped up their 22-date summer tour with PAPA ROACH and ASKING ALEXANDRIA last month. Today, to celebrate the release of "N.A.T.I.O.N.", they will perform in Dallas, Texas with fellow rockers MARILYN MANSON, BUSH and FILTER at 97.1 The Eagle's Freakers Ball 2019 at Dos Equis Pavilion, and tomorrow night in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma at Kattfest 2019 at Zoo Amphitheatre with MARILYN MANSON, FILTER and CANDLEBOX. They will then hit the road to support FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, beginning November 1 in Las Vegas, featuring production elements that fans can expect from here on out, and especially on their five headlining shows with FIRE FROM THE GODS in Phoenix, Arizona; Lubbock, Texas; Dothan, Alabama; Greenville, South Carolina; and Nashville, Tennessee. European tour dates with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and MEGADETH begin on January 20 in Helsinki, Finland.

BAD WOLVES was formed in 2017, comprised of former members of DEVILDRIVER, GOD FORBID, DIVINE HERESY and IN THIS MOMENT.

Photo credit: David Jackson

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email