Video Premiere: THE AMITY AFFLICTION's 'Feels Like I'm Dying'

July 26, 2018

"Feels Like I'm Dying", the new video from THE AMITY AFFLICTION, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's new album, "Misery", which will be released on Friday, August 24 via Roadrunner Records.

"Feels Like I'm Dying" marks the second chapter of a three-part short film chronicling a dark tale of three friends and their quest for vengeance. The first chapter, "Ivy (Doomsday)", arrived last month and was accompanied by a cinematic official music video, written and co-directed by the band's own Joel Birch.

Recorded earlier this year in Baltimore, Maryland with producer Matt Squire (PANIC! AT THE DISCO, ARIANA GRANDE, UNDEROATH),"Misery" is the long-awaited follow-up to THE AMITY AFFLICTION's acclaimed fifth studio album, "This Could Be Heartbreak". That LP made a spectacular chart debut upon its 2016 arrival, entering among the top 30 on the Billboard 200 while also charting at #1 in their native Australia — THE AMITY AFFLICTION's third consecutive time topping the ARIA album chart.

THE AMITY AFFLICTION is Joel Birch (vocals),Ahren Stringer (bass, vocals) and Dan Brown (guitar).

"Misery" track listing:

01. Ivy (Doomsday)
02. Feels Like I'm Dying
03. Holier Than Heaven
04. Misery
05. Kick Rocks
06. Black Cloud
07. D.I.E.
08. Drag The Lake
09. Beltsville Blues
10. Burn Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse

THE AMITY AFFLICTION is celebrating "Misery" with an epic tour schedule, beginning with a North American run as part of the milestone final Vans Warped Tour 2018. From there, THE AMITY AFFLICTION will head to Europe for a headline tour slated for stops in Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Belgium. Support on select dates will come from DREAM STATE, THE PLOT IN YOU, ENDLESS HEIGHTS, and others.

Find more on The amity affliction
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email