WEDNESDAY 13: New Song 'Serpent Society' Available For Streaming

January 9, 2015

Former MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13 will release his sixth solo album, "Monsters Of The Universe: Come Out & Plague", on January 12 via DevCo/Cargo Records. The follow up to 2013's "The Dixie Dead" and Wednesday's first concept album was recorded in Los Angeles, California and San Antonio, Texas and produced by Wednesday 13. The release will be available on both CD and 12-inch double vinyl, with different album covers and artwork for each.

"Monsters Of The Universe: Come Out & Plague" track listing:

01. The Fall Of All
02. Keep Watching The Skies
03. Astro Psycho-Galactic Blood Drive
04. Come Out And Plague
05. I Aint Got Time To Bleed
06. Bloodline 666
07. Serpent Society
08. Bombs, Guns, & Gods - This Is A War
09. Planet Eater - Interstellar 187
10. I Love Watching You Die
11. Into The Crop Circle
12. Over Your Dead Body
13. The Arrival
14. Monsters Of The Universe

The song "Serpent Society" can be seen below.

Wednesday stated about the track: "'Serpent Society' is one of my favorite tracks on the whole album. Lyrically, it tells a story about how all religions are manufactured by the same source and are all the same, whether you are worshipping god or the devil. All of this, while a race of shapeshifting reptilian beings are running and controlling the people on earth."

Regarding the inspiration to write a concept album about intergalactic forces, UFOs and aliens, Wednesday said: "I'd become really intrigued with forbidden history books, UFOs, religions/astrotheology, and all sorts of conspiracy theories over the past few years. The subject matter so bizarre and weird. I've seen things in the skies as a kid that were not normal airplanes or shooting stars — objects doing manoeuvres that normal fossil fuel crafts couldn't do. I'm not saying that was aliens, but it could've been top secret government crafts being tested. I've also seen some things in recent years that were definitely not any technology that we supposedly have on earth. I read about so many things I'd never heard of before in the wake of this and it really inspired me to write about it, but to tell it via my own weird concept album."

Wednesday 13 will embark on a UK tour in March.



Find more on Wednesday 13
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).