WINTERS IN OSAKA: New Album Artwork Unveiled

November 12, 2008

Just months after unleashing a spaced-out, doom ritual of a collaboration with BONGRIPPER (entitled "Meat Ditch"),Chicago-based noise machines WINTERS IN OSAKA have completed work on their next full-length. The record, entitled "Molded to Crawl", was recorded over a six-month span — an absolute eternity for the insanely prolific trio, who also managed to complete several tours (including a Canadian run with THE ENDLESS BLOCKADE and a Southwestern jaunt with fellow noisenik MYKEL BOYD) and record several other collaborative releases (including one with Spanish goregrind legends MACHETAZO) during that time.

Mixed and mastered by studio member Greg Ratajczak, "Molded to Crawl" promises to deliver even more of the frightening brilliance found on past WINTERS IN OSAKA records. The album features a veritable "who's who" of the current extreme music scene, including Rich Hoak (BRUTAL TRUTH, TOTAL FUCKING DESTRUCTION),Topon Das (FUCK THE FACTS),DEATH AGONIES (aka THE ENDLESS BLOCKADE),Chris Dodge (DESPISE YOU, SPAZZ, EAST WEST BLAST TEST),John Hoffman (WEEKEND NACHOS),and Toney Vast Binder (HARPOON, 7000 DYING RATS).

"Molded To Crawl" track listing:

01. Triumph Of Wolves
02. Through Twilight
03. Caligula. In Fragments
04. Fungus Throne

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email