ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION: 'We Are Volsung' Artwork Unveiled

July 22, 2010

ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION will release its new album, "We Are Volsung", in North America on October 12 via SPV/Steamhammer. A U.S. tour will follow in January/February 2011.

Inspired by northern mythology ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION's new album features 10 brand-new unadulterated songs, including a track with the German title "Stark Von Oben".

ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION's story starts in the year 1985: In a musical world of hairspray and spandex, two long-haired, leather-clad rockers were introduced to each other by their "exotic dancer" girlfriends. One, a graphic artist and poet, the other, a budding philosopher. They immediately dropped everything, joined forces and created the dirtiest, wildest band of all time. One year later, they signed to Polygram, released, the groundbreaking "High Priest of Love" EP, and subsequently the "Tattooed Beat Messiah" album, containing the well received single "Prime Mover".

Overnight, they accidentally changed the look of all the rock bands of the time from the obligatory spandex, eye liner and tinsel, to rough biker jackets, engineer boots and goatees. MÖTLEY CRÜE declared them to be their favorite band and immediately restyled themselves for the "Girls, Girls, Girls" record.

ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION grew in notoriety, touring the world and America, co-headlining arenas and theaters with GUNS N' ROSES and found themselves at home playing festivals and baseball stadiums with IRON MAIDEN. After attending a ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION concert at the Hammersmith Odeon and giving it his seal of approval, Alice Cooper took to the studio and recorded the ZODIAC MINDWARP tune "Feed My Frankenstein", which was later performed in the film "Wayne's World"... The critical acclaim of ZODIAC MINDWARP & THE LOVE REACTION did, however, cause some rare misfortune, when they lost their young naive bass player to the lures of THE CULT. The band soldiered on regardless. Sometime later, in Paris, Slam Thunderhide, their drummer, decided to put down his sticks to become a go-go dancer in Vancouver.

Present day: With "The Cat" shaking the Earth on drums and "Jack Shitt" rumbling the low frequencies, they ride again, honing their skills playing for the Viking descendants in Scandinavia. From these tough, manly ordeals, a new set of recordings have been forged. "We Are Volsung" is the result, a celebration in the Norse tradition. 10 songs of pure unadulterated rock.

"We Are Volsung" track listing:

01. We Ride
02. Stark Von Oben
03. Kill Me a Mockinbird
04. Tree Rider
05. We Are Volsung
06. Don't Touch My Guitar
07. Die Pretty
08. Lucille
09. White Trash
10. Key to Your Heart


Zodiac Mindwarp - Vocals
Cobalt Stargazer - Guitars
Jack Shitt - Bass
Bruno "The Cat" Agua - Drums

For more information, visit www.zodiacmindwarp.com.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).