ABORTED: 'Retrogore' Title Track Available For Streaming

March 8, 2016

Belgium's gore-mongers ABORTED will release their ninth full-length album, "Retrogore", in April via Century Media. The CD's highly detailed artwork was masterfully crafted by Christopher Lovell.

The "Retrogore" title track can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Comments ABORTED frontman Sven De Caluwé: "Here it is, ghouls and maniacs! The first, opening track and title track to our fine new little piece of auricular mayhem called 'Retrogore'. A profound little diddy that somewhat recalls the finesse and tactfulness of Monty Python's 'The Meaning Of Life' or, as we shall call it, our own 'The Meaning Of Death (Metal)'. You see, folks, there are blast beats, there are ridiculously fast kicks all over the place, really, really, reaallly dark melodies to make you churn and some shredding for those who like that thing called musicianship. To top it off, we have myself puking all over it in a fashion that would make cookie monster cringe and Kim Kardashian shake that big ole butt of hers. In other words, it's ABORTED, it's uncensored gooey, gory fun for the whole family!"

He adds: "Enter the nostalgic world of 'Retrogore' and don't be a chump, get a pre-order and be part of something that will bring you joy and happiness, for at least one hour! Guaranteed!"

After delivering two seriously drenched and critically acclaimed albums in the form of "Global Flatline" (2012) and "The Necrotic Manifesto" (2014),ABORTED have returned to not only deliver another album jam-packed with ferociously ripping brutal death metal but also surpass all expectations with what could be considered their most mature and diverse album to date.

Don't fear though, the berserker drums of Ken, the virtuoso guitar skills of Mendel and his new partner Ian, JB's jackhammer bass as well as the possessed growls, shrieks and squeals of commander-in-chief Caluwé are all still prevalent, but this time, ABORTED have added a good portion of epically-crushing atmosphere throughout the twelve tracks found within "Retrogore".

ABORTED recently released a five-track EP titled "Termination Redux" to celebrate the bands 20th year of existence as well as to offer fans a foretaste of what to expect on "Retrogore".


Sven De Caluwé: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster


Find more on Aborted
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email