AUTOPSY Announces 'Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts' Album

August 31, 2023

Following the blistering "Morbidity Triumphant", death metal veterans AUTOPSY return with their next chapter in the form of ghoulish "Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts". A mere year after their previous offering the band are positively chomping at the bit — or more hacking away at the neck to unveil new music for their baying fans.

Hot on the heels of 2022's universally lauded opus "Morbidity Triumphant", the U.S. death metal greats now return for a new sermon of sickness with "Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts", featuring brutal bouts of riffery feral attacks, soul crushing doom and all out skull splitting heaviness.

Emerging from their sepulchre comes yet another horrendous piece of art from longtime collaborator Wes Benscoter (BLOODBATH, SLAYER). Inspired by the title, the band let Wes's imagination run amok, conjuring up yet another horrifying monument to AUTOPSY's latest musical offering.

The album was recorded by Scott Evans and Greg Wilkinson at Sharkbite Studios with additional tracking at Earhammer Studios by Greg Wilkinson and was mixed by Greg Wilkinson and mastered by Ken Lee.

"Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts" will be available for pre-order in the following formats: limited edition red LP (Blood) / yellow LP (Organs – available exclusively from the Peaceville stores) and orange LP (Crypts),LP (Ashes),CD and digital.

"Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts" track listing:

01. Rabid Funeral
02. Throatsaw
03. No Mortal Left Alive
04. Well Of Entrails
05. Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts
06. Bones To The Wolves
07. Marrow Fiend
08. Toxic Death Fuk
09. Lobotomising Gods
10. Death Is The Answer
11. Coagulation

AUTOPSY will be hitting up Candelabrum Fest in Mexico as well as Mass Destruction and an appearance at Hell Is For Heroes festival in 2024.

One of the longest-running death metal acts active today, and an inspiration for whole generations of depraved metal maniacs the world over, AUTOPSY formed in 1987 and released four albums on Peaceville Records — beginning with the classic debut "Severed Survival" in 1989 — before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form the equally disturbed ABSCESS. AUTOPSY officially returned after a fifteen-year hiatus with the 2010 EP "The Tomb Within", followed closely by their fifth studio album, "Macabre Eternal" in 2011, which set them on a new bloodthirsty trail, with the reinvigorated intent of creating more of the sickest and most twisted and uncompromising music ever to grace a turntable. The band has remained prolific ever since.

Photo credit: Nancy Reifert (courtesy of Secret Service Publicity)

Find more on Autopsy
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).