CRASHDIET To Perform Entire Debut Album At Tonight's REST IN SLEAZE Festival

February 6, 2010

Swedish glam-rock band CRASHDIET will perform its debut album, "Rest in Sleaze", in its entirety at this year's edition of the Rest In Sleaze festival, which will take place tonight (Saturday, February 6) at Fryshuset in Stockholm, Sweden.

Rest In Sleaze was launched in 2007 as a tribute to former CRASHDIET singer David Hellman (a.k.a. Dave Lepard),who committed suicide in January 2006.

Hellman was found dead on January 20, 2006 at his apartment in the Swedish city of Uppsala, north of Stockholm. It was reported in several places that he hanged himself, although this was never officially confirmed.

"Rest in Sleaze" entered the Swedish national album chart at position No. 12 back in 2005.

For more information on Dave's passing, click here.

More details on the Rest In Sleaze festival can be found at this location.

"Generation Wild", the new single from CRASHDIET, premiered on January 29 on Sweden's Bandit Rock radio.

The single will be released exclusively with Sweden Rock magazine in the last week of February. If you're a subscriber of the magazine, you are guaranteed a copy!

CRASHDIET's new album, also entitled "Generation Wild", will be released through Gain/Sony Music on April 14. The 10-song CD was helmed by RamPac, the production and songwriting team formed by Johan Ramström and Patrik Magnusson, in Gröndal, Sweden and was mixed by Tobias Lindell.

"Generation Wild" track listing:

01. Armageddon
02. So Alive
03. Generation Wild
04. Rebel
05. Save Her
06. Down With The Dust
07. Native Nature
08. Chemical
09. Bound To Fall
10. Beautiful Pain

Commented the band: "We are extremely satisfied with this album. After writing over 50 songs, we have chosen the 10 absolute finest for the album. Now we're ready to tour the world!"

CRASHDIET last year announced the addition of Simon "Simme" Cruz from the Stockholm act JAILBAIT as the group's new lead singer.

The band parted ways with its last vocalist, the Finland-based H. Olliver Twisted, in July 2008.

CRASHDIET's sophomore album, "The Unattractive Revolution", entered the Swedish chart at position No. 11 back in October 2007. The CD was mixed in the United States by Kevin Churko.

"The Unattractive Revolution" featured a guest appearance on two tracks by MÖTLEY CRÜE guitarist Mick Mars, who flew into Stockholm, Sweden in June 2007 to help CRASHDIET write some of the material.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).