DETHKLOK's 'The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition)' Now Available Digitally

May 19, 2023

WaterTower Music has announced the digital release of the 24-song "The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition)" with music by DETHKLOK, the on-screen band from Adult Swim's favorite heavy metal adventure "Metalocalypse". "The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition)" gives fans the opportunity to stream the original 15-track album along with nine additional harder-to-find tracks previously unavailable on all the digital platforms.

The album release is the perfect primer for all of the exciting "Metalocalypse" and DETHKLOK happenings this year: A national DETHKLOK co-headlining tour with Japanese kawaii metal pioneers BABYMETAL, a full-length original film, written and directed by Brendon Small, "Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar", and the release of two albums: a companion soundtrack and "Dethalbum IV".

Meanwhile, fans can summon DETHKLOK by streaming the "Metalocalypse: Dethklok Complete Collection" playlist, which features all the band's available music.

"The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition)" is now available for streaming and digital purchase, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Murmaider
02. Go Into The Water
03. Awaken
04. Bloodrocuted
05. Go Forth And Die
06. Fansong
07. Better Metal Snake
08. The Lost Vikings
09. Thunderhorse
10. Briefcase Full Of Guts
11. Birthday Dethday
12. Hatredcopter
13. Castratikron
14. Face Fisted
15. Detharmonic
16. Deththeme
17. Duncan Hills Coffee Jingle
18. Blood Ocean
19. Murdertrain A Comin'
20. Pickles Intro
21. Kill You
22. Hatredy
23. Dethklok Gets In Tune
24. Go Into The Water (Gulf Of Danzig Remix)

WaterTower Music, the in-house label for the Warner Bros Discovery companies, releases recorded music as rich and diverse as the companies themselves. It has been the soundtrack home to many of the world's most iconic films, television shows and games since 2001.

"Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar" was written and directed by Small and produced by Titmouse, Adult Swim and Warner Bros. Discovery Home Entertainment. The film stars Small, Tommy Blacha, Victor Brandt ("Metalocalypse"),Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner (Grammy Award-winning musician),King Diamond (KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE),Mark Hamill ("Batman: The Animated Series", "The Machine"),Kirk Hammett (METALLICA),Jon Hamm ("Confess, Fletch", "Top Gun: Maverick"),Scott Ian (ANTHRAX),Amy Lee (EVANESCENCE),Malcolm McDowell ("A Clockwork Orange"),Juliet Mills ("Passions"),Laraine Newman ("Saturday Night Live"),Raya Yarbrough ("Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem - A Klok Opera"),and Livia Zita (King Diamond's wife and 2022 winner of Society Of Voice Arts And Sciences Award).

The all-new animated movie begins after the heroic rescue of Toki Wartooth; DETHKLOK frontman Nathan Explosion finds himself traumatized in a brutal professional and romantic flat-spin, all while he is tasked with fulfilling the prophecy and confronting the ultimate songwriting challenge to save the planet. Can Nathan Explosion look beyond his brutally damaged ego to save his band, stop the Metalocalypse, and finally face the ultimate evil: Salacia?

"Metalocalypse" originally premiered in 2006 on Adult Swim and was created by Small and Blacha.

Find more on Dethklok
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).