ENUFF Z'NUFF Announces New Studio Album 'Finer Than Sin'

September 28, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl will release the latest album from ENUFF Z'NUFF, "Finer Than Sin", on November 11.

Now fronted by singer and bassist Chip Z'nuff for their last three studio albums, including THE BEATLES covers album "Enuff Z'Nuff's Hardrock Nite", the band is still delivering its patented infectious power pop melded with hard rock.

The first preview of the new album, a song called "Catastrophe", can be streamed below.

Founding member Chip Z'nuff is once again joined by long-running members Tory Stoffregen (guitars),Tony Fennell (guitars) and Daniel Benjamin Hill (drums).

"Finer Than Sin" showcases the musical stylings that have kept ENUFF Z'NUFF a loyal fanbase since the 1980s, staying true to their colorful rock 'n' roll roots. "Finer Than Sin" is the band's 17th studio album overall.

Originally formed in 1984 in Chicago, Illinois, ENUFF Z'NUFF received its big break in 1989 when its signed to Atco/Atlantic Records. The band's self-titled album was a monster hit and spawned two evergreen singles, "New Thing" and "Fly High Michelle". Both received constant airplay on radio and heavy rotation on MTV, spending over 60 weeks in the Top 10.

1991 saw the band release their sophomore album, "Strength". The album had a massive hard rock overtone and sustained the success achieved on the first album.

The band made high profile television and radio appearances on the likes of "The Late Show With David Letterman" and "The Howard Stern Show" and were featured in Rolling Stone's Hot Issue as "The Next Big Thing".

ENUFF Z'NUFF have soldiered on during the new musical climates of the '90s and '00s and continued to release over a dozen more studio records.

"Finer Than Sin" track listing:

01. Sound Check
02. Catastrophe
03. Steal The Light
04. Lost And Out Of Control
05. Intoxicated
06. Hurricane
07. Trampoline
08. Temporarily Disconnected
09. God Save The Queen
10. Reprise

ENUFF Z'NUFF just wrapped up a run of U.S. shows with THE DEAD DAISIES and has more U.S. dates coming up, as well as international concerts.


Chip Z'nuff - Vocals, Electric Bass
Tory Stoffregen - Lead Guitar
Tony Fennell - Guitar, Vocals
Daniel Benjamin Hill - Drums, Percussion

Find more on Enuff z'nuff
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).