Former MSG Frontman Springs Back To Action with New Album, Reissue

September 6, 2002

SILVER, the new British/German all-star project featuring vocalist Gary Barden (ex-MSG),guitarist Bernie Torme (ex-OZZY OSBOURNE, GILLAN, DESPERADO),keyboardist Don Airey (ex-MSG, TEN),bassist Michael Voss (ex-CASANOVA/currently in DEMON DRIVE) and drummer Marco Minnemann (ex-H-BLOCKX),will issue their second album, entitled Dream Machines, on September 9th through Point Music Records.

The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Head or Heart
02. Chains
03. Never Again
04. Forever
05. Banished
06. Lovin' You
07. Far Below Zero
08. Found me Another One
09. She Came

In related news, Barden's mid-'80s "solo" project, STATETROOPER, have reissued their 1986 album via the group's official web site at this location. Included on the CD is previously-unreleased bonus track called "Juliet", which was originally meant to be included on the band's follow-up album that never saw the light of day. This track features a guest appearance by URIAH HEEP keyboardist Phil "Headless" Lanson.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).