September 27, 2018

AFIRE has released "Let Me Be The One", the first single from the band's debut album, "On The Road From Nowhere", due November 16 via Concorde Music Company.

AFIRE is a melodic hard rock band hailing from Oulu, Finland. The group was formed in 2016 when vocalist Suvi Hiltunen joined forces with Oulu-based musicians guitarist Antti Leiviskä (ex-POISONBLACK, BRÜSSEL KAUPALLINEN),guitarist Sami Kukkohovi (ex-SENTENCED, KYPCK),bassist Harri Halonen and drummer Tarmo Kanerva (ex-POISONBLACK).

Halonen comments on "Let Me Be the One": "'Let Me Be The One' is one of the first songs I wrote with our singer Suvi Hiltunen for this band. It might not be the most evident choice as first single amongst the uptempo rock songs on the album, but it does represent well the moodier side of AFIRE, which is an essential part of what we have to offer."

"On The Road From Nowhere" track listing:

01. The One To Take The Fall
02. Not Coming Home
03. Let Me Be The One
04. Nowherefound
05. Tired Of Being Broken
06. Veiling The Tears
07. Shining Through
08. Rotten To The Core
09. Strangers Again
10. Forevermore

Photo credit: Onni Wiljami Kinnunen

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email