HARMAJA: 'Sydäntalvella' Video Available

March 9, 2009

"Sydäntalvella", the new video from HARMAJA, the Finnish acoustic project featuring vocalist Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto (CHARON, NORTHERN KINGS, ex-POISONBLACK),can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's self-titled debut album, which recently entered the national chart in the band's home country at position No. 14.

HARMAJA's album was released on February 18 via Wiima Music, distributed by Playground Music Scandinavia. The group sings in Finnish and is said to be influenced by the likes of NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS and MORRISEY.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Vajoan
02. Sydäntalvella
03. Sataa
04. Palavana
05. Kevät
06. Piiloistaan laulaa
07. Alla
08. Taivaan pirstaleet
09. Varjoina


Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto - Vocals, Guitar
Rhodes Simo Vuorela - Guitar
Sami Lauttanen - Guitar
Matti "Joki-Matti" Tulinen - Bass
Paula Präktig - Piano, Vocals
Riku Kovalainen - Drums

For more information, visit www.harmajaraahe.fi.

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email