Japan's All-Female Metal Band LOVEBITES Returns With New Single, 'When Destinies Align'

December 3, 2019

Japan's iron maidens LOVEBITES show their samurai spirit in latest music video, "When Destinies Align", out today. The thrilling heavy metal romp is available to download now and is the lead track from the band's third album, "Electric Pentagram", out on CD in the U.K. via JPU Records from January 31, 2020 and available to pre-order from today.

In a short amount of time, LOVEBITES has thrashed their way halfway around the world in the pursuit of heavy metal. From being crowned "Best New Band" at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards 2018, to wowing crowds at Download festival and Bloodstock Open Air, and supporting DRAGONFORCE on their U.K. tour last month, the five-strong band refuse to slow down. Now, with "Electric Pentagram" on the horizon, LOVEBITES push forwards stronger than ever with this being their fifth CD released in the United Kingdom since their debut EP was unleashed less than 30 months ago.

Speaking on the album title, bassist Miho comments: "LOVEBITES is an electric pentagram. A pentagram is a five-pointed star consisting of five lines. It’s been an emblem that’s adorned amulets and talismans since ancient times as a symbol of protection. That's why we felt 'Electric Pentagram' is the perfect title for this album, we are five points brought together to protect heavy metal."

"Electric Pentagram" includes 12 new recordings and sees Finnish engineer supremoes Mikko Karmila and Mika Jussila return to mixing and mastering duties, respectively. The same team responsible for working on releases from CHILDREN OF BODOM, NIGHTWISH and STRATOVARIUS, among many more. Cover art duties also sees Spanish illustrators David López Gómez and Carlos Vincente León. The pair had worked on the cover art of LOVEBITES' previous albums, as well as HELLOWEEN's 30th anniversary book "Hellbook" and single "Pumpkins United".

"Electric Pentagram" track listing:

01. Thunder Vengeance
02. Holy War
03. Golden Destination
04. Raise Some Hell
05. Today Is The Day
06. When Destinies Align
07. A Frozen Serenade
08. Dancing With The Devil
09. Signs Of Deliverance
10. Set The World On Fire
11. The Unbroken
12. Swan Song


Miho - Bass
Haruna - Drums
Asami - Vocals
Midori - Guitar
Miyako - Guitar And Keys

Find more on Lovebites
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).