KORN: 'Greatest Hits' Collection To Include Bonus Live DVD

September 7, 2004

A limited-edition version of KORN's greatest-hits package, "Greatest Hits, Vol. 1", will be released alongside the standard version of the album on October 5 via Epic. The limited-edition disc comes with a DVD capturing the band's concert at New York's CBGBs last November. The tentative track listing for the DVD portion of the set is as follows:

01. Right Now
02. Here to Stay
03. Did My Time
04. Got the Life
05. Freak on a Leash
06. Falling Away From Me
07. Blind

Regarding the CBGBs gig, KORN singer Jonathan Davis told the Columbus, Ohio radio station The Blitz 99.7 FM, "We had a whole camera crew with us. It's really cool. It shows the events leading up to the show and the actual show. It was the most brutal KORN show you've ever been to. It was down and dirty. It's CBGB's and it rocked. It was one of those legendary shows. It was cool to be backstage and watching the kids walk by to go to the bathroom. It was like no gig I've ever done before. We had to have our security guards as barricades pushing the kids back — people getting crushed. It was insane — people hanging off the rafters. It was just a really good time. And everybody walked out of there saying that was the best KORN show they ever saw."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email