METALLICA: Official Footage Of Horsens Concert

June 12, 2014

Official footage of METALLICA's June 3 performance in in Horsens, Denmark can be seen below. The 31-minute clip includes footage of the pre-show meet-and-greet, the band warming up in the tuning room and both "Battery" and "St. Anger" from the show.

The setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Battery
02. Master of Puppets
03. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
04. Ride the Lightning
05. The Unforgiven
06. Lords of Summer
07. Wherever I May Roam
08. Sad But True
09. Fade to Black
10. ...And Justice for All
11. One
12. For Whom the Bell Tolls
13. Whiskey in the Jar
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. St. Anger
17. Creeping Death
18. Seek & Destroy

As previously reported, METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich told "Metal Zone" host Nikki Blakk of the San Francisco, California radio station 107.7 The Bone about the progress of the songwriting sessions for the band's follow-up to 2008's "Death Magnetic": "I can tell you, all kidding aside, I'm pretty convinced that 90 percent of the record is actually written, it's just gotta be kind of assembled between all those riffs. It's just a matter of connecting this to this and sort of shaping it into a song. And so, I'm pretty psyched about that."

Ulrich added: "Like I said, I'm pretty convinced that most of the raw material actually exists. It's just a matter of connecting the dots. And we're not busy with all this other stuff that we're doing . . . I've said this before, we've applied for 28-hour days, but we haven't gotten word back yet, because the four extra hours that we would get out of that would certainly expedite the making of the next record . . . it would get it sooner. But we're still stuck with 24-hour days and something about six-hour minimum sleep requirements and kids that have to go to school and all the rest of it. So we try to use the rest of the time as wisely as we can in connecting these dots. And it does move forward, but maybe not as fast as we would like and certainly not as fast as a lot of our fans would like. It's certainly not 'cause we're avoiding it."

The group debuted a song, "Lords Of Summer", earlier this year.


Find more on Metallica
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email