NECROPHOBIC: New Album Title Announced

January 16, 2009

Stockholm, Sweden-based death/black metallers NECROPHOBIC have set "Death To All…" as the title of their sixth full-length studio album, due later in the year via via Regain Records. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "For Those Who Stayed Satanic", "Triumph Of The Horned", "Wings Of Death", "The Tower" and "Revelation 666".

Imhotep has uploaded video footage (see below) of NECROPHOBIC performing the new song "For Those Who Stayed Satanic" on December 26 at Mosebacke in the band's hometown. The concert marked the group's first show with new bassist Alex Friberg.

NECROPHOBIC's latest album, "Hrimthursum", is available through Germany's War Anthem Records on special gatefold vinyl LP with a poster. The follow-up to 2002's "Bloodhymns" was recorded at the House of Voodoo Studio with engineers Anders Bentell and Fredrik Folkare (guitarist and producer of UNLEASHED) and was mastered at Tailor Maid Production in Stockholm with Peter In de Betou.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email