RIGOR MORTIS Completes Recording New Album

February 21, 2012

The original lineup of Texan thrash metal veterans RIGOR MORTISMike Scaccia (guitar),Casey Orr (bass),Harden Harrison (drums),and Bruce Corbitt (vocals) — has finished laying down 10 new songs for the band's first album since 1991's "Rigor Mortis Vs. The Earth". The group recorded the new CD at 13th Planet Studios in El Paso, Texas, home to MINISTRY and BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS. Production duties were handled by Sammy D'Ambruoso and MINISTRY mainman Al Jourgensen.

Commented Orr: "Expect a brutally fast, sick and twisted record. We're not fucking around."

The RIGOR MORTIS members have been feverishly writing new material in between other projects. Scaccia and Orr recently contributed songs to the upcoming MINISTRY record, "Relapse", and are gearing up for the "Defibrillatour" this summer. Corbitt has been busy touring with his band, WARBEAST, most recently in support of the mighty GWAR. Harrison was recently in the studio recording with his band MITRA.

The return of RIGOR MORTIS has been a long time coming. Though the band has reunited for a handful of shows over the last several years, schedules and personal lives just wouldn't allow for the time and commitment necessary for the band to properly reemerge with new material and a determination to take RIGOR to the next level.


Mike Scaccia - Guitar
Casey Orr - Bass/Vocals
Harden Harrison - Drums
Bruce Corbitt - Vocals

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email