SALIVA Guests On 'Rockline' (Audio)

April 29, 2014

SALIVA was the featured guest on the April 28 edition of the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" with host Bob Coburn. You can now listen to the program at

"Rise Up", SALIVA's ninth studio effort and second since the departure of original singer Josey Scott, was released on April 29. Vocalist Bobby Amaru is back for his second set with the band, along with longtime drummer Paul Crosby and founding members Wayne Swinny on guitar and Dave Novotny on bass.

The official video for the CD's title track can be seen below. The clip was helmed by seasoned director Jon Vulpine, who has previously worked with DROWNING POOL, GEMINI SYNDROME and BACKSTREET BOYS.

"The video for 'Rise Up' takes a different approach than we typically would have taken," states Amaru. "Our director, Jon Vulpine, sent a few different concepts over and one of them was a 'Mad Max'-type role and we all were hooked. Basically, it's a revenge piece but based around a group of people who get attacked but get the last laugh when it's said and done. Along with the fire, blood and explosions, we had a lot of fun making the video."

Swinny said about Amaru, "We're lucky to have found him. We discovered him through one of our old crew guys. He really energized the rest of us. He's a great songwriter, and a top-shelf producer in his own right."

According to The Pulse Of Radio, an earlier version of this album, called "In It To Win It", was released last fall as the band's first album through Rum Bum Records.

"Rise Up" features a number of the same songs that were on "In It To Win It" as well as several new ones. The earlier record was later said to be a "sneak-peek" limited release for longtime fans.

"Rise Up" track listing:

01. Rise Up
02. She Can Sure Hide Crazy
03. No One But Me
04. Lost
05. 1000 Eyes
06. Redneck Freakshow
07. Choke
08. Army
09. Closer
10. In It To Win It
11. The Enemy
12. I Don’t Want It

SALIVA 2014 is:

Wayne Swinny - Guitar
Dave Novotny - Bass
Paul Crosby - Drums, Percussion
Bobby Amaru - Vocals


Find more on Saliva
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).