SISTER To Release 'Stand Up, Forward, March!' Album In November

October 13, 2016

Swedish sleaze/punk-influenced metal outfit SISTER will release its new album, "Stand Up, Forward, March!", on November 25 via Metal Blade. The LP was recorded in Upplands Vaasby, Sweden by SISTER and producer Jona Tee of H.E.A.T., mixed by Tobias Lindell (AVATAR, CRASHDÏET, MUSTASCH, EUROPE, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR) and mastered by Christian Schneider at Scandinavian Mastering.

The video for the first single, "Carved In Stone", can be seen below.

SISTER's Cari Crow comments: "Our intention with this release was not only to record an album, but the best album so far. The SISTER vibe with the aggressive music and raw sound is all there together with a bigger sound and choruses that will blow you away.

"This is by far the best SISTER album so far and there is no doubt that this one will take the band to new heights!

"The first single, 'Carved In Stone', was written by Tim Tweak and Cari Crow, together with producer Jona Tee. This was one of the last songs that were written for the album but we all understood right away that this might be the leading track."

"Stand Up, Forward, March!" track listing:

01. Destination Dust
02. Carved In Stone
03. Lost In Line
04. Trail Of Destruction
05. Carry On
06. Unbeliever
07. Let It Bleed
08. Liberation Song
09. Dead Man's Dirt
10. Endangered Species
11. Piece Of Shame

After "Stand Up, Forward, March!"'s release, SISTER will head out on a European tour with NOISE POLLUTION as direct support.


Jamie Anderson - vocals
Tim Tweak - guitars
Martin Sweet - bass
Cari Crow - drums


Find more on Sister
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email