URIAH HEEP: 'Every Day Rocks' Box Set Due In September

June 22, 2021

On September 24, BMGwill releaseURIAH HEEP's "Every Day Rocks" box set.

British hard rock legends URIAH HEEP are one of the "big four" rock bands, along with LED ZEPPELIN, DEEP PURPLE and BLACK SABBATH, and certainly one of the most intriguing bands both musically and lyrically, to emerge from heavy rock.

The ambitious and beautifully presented "Every Day Rocks" box set includes the first seven albums on picture disc, plus seven accompanying t-shirts (one for every day of the week),corresponding art cards feature motivational lyrics and a calendar wall planner for planning the week's Uriah Heep listening. These albums are available officially for the first time as picture discs and the albums; "Demons And Wizards" and "The Magician's Birthday" feature both reimagined and original artwork by renowned fantasy artist Roger Dean.

URIAH HEEP guitarist Mick Box states: "Along with BMG, we wanted to do something extra special for our fans which will give them a piece of HEEP love every single day of the week. Our first seven albums will be put on to picture disc, and there will be a t-shirt for each album to wear for each day of the week. We have also included a yearly wall planner, so that you can plan your listening or just make some notes on how the albums make you feel. This way you can keep on Heepin' on! 'Appy days!"

Evoking an era when prog, hard rock and heavy metal co-existed in an era of glorious, boundary-breaking music, URIAH HEEP rose from inexperienced studio musicians with everything to prove to bona fide limo inhabiting rock stars.

After selling over 40 million albums worldwide, over the years URIAH HEEP has influenced many different metal bands around the globe, among the most popular being DIO. Bands including A-HA, KING DIAMOND, KROKUS, DEMONS & WIZARDS, FIFTH ANGEL and Axel Rudi Pell have all cited URIAH HEEP as a band of personal influence, while W.A.S.P., TESLA and BLACKMORE'S NIGHT have all covered the band's songs.

URIAH HEEP continues to tour until this day with founding member Mick Box.

"Every Day Rocks" includes:

* "…Very 'Eavy …Very Humble" (first time on picture disc)
* "Salisbury" (first time on picture disc)
* "Look At Yourself" (first time on picture disc)
* "Demons And Wizards" (original and reimagined artwork by Roger Dean, new artwork available for the first time on picture disc)
* "The Magician's Birthday" (original and reimagined artwork by Roger Dean, new artwork available for the first time on picture disc)
* "Sweet Freedom" (first time on picture disc)
* "Wonderworld" (first time on picture disc)

Find more on Uriah heep
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).