April 17, 2023

Joel Hoekstra (WHITESNAKE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, REVOLUTION SAINTS) will release the third album from his solo project JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13, "Crash Of Life", on June 16 via Frontiers Music Srl.

"Crash Of Life" introduces a new talent into the fold as Girish Pradhan (GIRISH AND THE CHRONICLES, THE END MACHINE, FIRSTBORNE) takes on lead vocal duties on the album.

The official music video for the first single from the album, "Far Too Deep", can be seen below.

As with the previous two albums, the all-star cast of bassist Tony Franklin (BLUE MURDER, THE FIRM),drummer Vinny Appice (LAST IN LINE, ex-DIO, BLACK SABBATH) and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (SONS OF APOLLO, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) contribute their immense musical talents. And, as he did on the last record, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto also lends a helping hand with background vocals.

Hoekstra once again handled the bulk of the creative process, overseeing production, songwriting, and arranging (music and lyrics) for this stunning hard rock record. Chris Collier returns and does a masterful job mixing and mastering here as well.

New York City-based guitarist Joel Hoekstra currently plays for WHITESNAKE and TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA. He is also a member of REVOLUTION SAINTS with Deen Castronovo (JOURNEY) and Jeff Pilson (FOREIGNER, THE END MACHINE, ex-DOKKEN) and ICONIC with Michael Sweet (STRYPER),Nathan James (INGLORIOUS),Marco Mendoza (ex-JOURNEY, THE DEAD DAISIES) and Tommy Aldridge (WHITESNAKE, ex-OZZY OSBOURNE).

Additionally, Joel is also well-known for his work with Cher, NIGHT RANGER, the Broadway show "Rock Of Ages", his fill-in work with FOREIGNER, annual sets on the Monsters Of Rock cruise, recording projects like VHF and his acoustic shows with Brandon Gibbs. He is also a frequent columnist for Guitar World magazine.

In recent years, Joel released the critically acclaimed albums "Dying To Live" and "Running Games" from his side project JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13. He has also released three instrumental solo albums.

"Crash Of Life" track listing:

01. Everybody Knows Everything
02. Crash Of Life
03. Damaged Goods
04. Torn Into Lies
05. Far Too Deep
06. Not Tonight
07. Over You
08. I Would Cry For Love
09. Don't Have Words
10. Find A Way
11. You're Right For Me
12. Through The Night


Joel Hoekstra - Guitars
Girish Pradhan - Lead Vocals
Vinny Appice - Drums
Tony Franklin - Bass
Derek Sherinian - Keyboards
Jeff Scott Soto - Backing Vocals

Find more on Whitesnake
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).