WINDS OF PLAGUE: 'Nameless Walker' Video Premiere

December 13, 2017

Los Angeles metal titans WINDS OF PLAGUE have debuted an all-new music video today for their track "Nameless Walker". The song is taken from the band's latest LP, "Blood Of My Enemy", which was released on October 27 via Entertainment One Music (eOne) / Good Fight Music.

"Blood Of My Enemy" is the follow-up to the "Resistance" LP, which was released in 2013.

Vocalist Johnny Plague states: "Over a year ago, I started making weekly trips up to a small apartment in North Hollywood on my days off to work on music for WINDS OF PLAGUE with Noah Sebastian from BAD OMENS. It was strange at first since past WINDS OF PLAGUE records were worked on in larger recording studios or rehearsal spaces and now here I am sitting on the floor of this bedroom working on record number six."

He continues: "Although it was different and humbling, it proved to be the unedited creative environment we needed for this record. We had no time limits, no 'suits' giving their input. It was just a few friends sitting in a room together, having a good time creating music. Something I haven't been able to experience in a very long time.

"Sometimes to move forward you have to take a few steps back.

"I can confidently say this is the most satisfied I have been with a WINDS OF PLAGUE record. I feel producers Noah Sebastian and Joakim Karlsson have helped us to further develop our unique approach to symphonic deathcore with distinct epic orchestral-backed choruses walking the fine line of brutal and melodic."

WINDS OF PLAGUE teamed up with artist Pär Olofsson to create the stunning cover art seen below.

Says Johnny: "'Blood Of My Enemy" takes us back to the iconic samurai theme. The imagery is inspired by a lyric from the title track, 'I will give my life on the battlefield, drowning in the blood of my enemy,' which represents to me a 'I will fight to the end' state of mind. Pär Olofsson brilliantly portrays the aftermath of an epic war showing an almost celestial spark of life amongst the carnage."

"Blood Of My Enemy" track listing:

01. A New Day
02. Nameless Walker
03. Kings Of Carnage
04. Soul Eater
05. From Failure, Comes Clarity
06. Blood Of My Enemy
07. Snakeskin
08. Never Alone
09. 5150
10. Either Way You Lose
11. A Walk Among The Dead
12. Dark Waters

Find more on Winds of plague
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email