WORMFOOD: New Song Available For Streaming

August 27, 2010

"Salope", a brand new song from French decadent metallers WORMFOOD, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Posthume", which is scheduled for release on September 27 via Deadlight Entertainment. According to a press release, the CD "comes like the best gift for your ex-girlfriend. It [contains] eight tracks in the vein of TYPE O NEGATIVE, ANGE and PARADISE LOST, including a cover of STEPHAN EICHER's 'Des Hauts et des Bas', and features guest appearance by Paul Bento (CARNIVORE, TYPE O NEGATIVE) on sitar and eletronic tempura."

"Posthume" track listing:

01. Les Noces sans Retour
02. Vanité des Amants
03. Troubles Alimentaires
04. Passage à Vide
05. Salope
06. Des Hauts et des Bas
07. Le Seul Amour
08. EWB28IF

"Posthume" was recorded at the Walnut Groove Studio with producer Axel Wursthorn (ex-CARNIVAL IN COAL),who in 2007 joined WORMFOOD as the group's keyboardist and arranger.

WORMFOOD recently announced the addition of keyboardist Pierre Le Pape (EMBRYONIC CELLS, KIM'S OVER SILENCE) to the group's ranks.

The band's current lineup is as follows:

* Renaud Fauconnier (BORGIA / ABSTRUSA UNDE / KETELO TROPO / PSY K TRIP): Guitar
* Vincent Liard (LONAH / DESERT ORANGE): Bass
* Thomas Jacquelin: Drums
* Emmanuel "El Worm" Levy (ex-CARNIVAL IN COAL): Vocals, Guitar

WORMFOOD's debut album, entitled "France", came out in 2005 on the Italian label Code666.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).