AXXIS Drummer Missing

November 26, 2003

Richard Michalski (photo),drummer for the German metal band AXXIS, has reportedly been missing for the past year and "the band, friends and colleagues are searching for him with the help of the police, but there is no sign of life at the moment," according to a statement released by the band's record company, AFM Records. "The band [haven't recruited a replacement] drummer so far, because they admire Richard as a person and as a musician and they hope that there will be a sign of life from him [soon]."

AXXIS' new studio album, "Time Machine", features a guest appearance by PINK CREAM 69 drummer Kosta Zafiriou and is currently being mixed at House Of Audio Studios in Karlsruhe, Germany with engineer Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69). A January 26, 2004 release through AFM Records is expected.

The tentative track listing for "Time Machine" is as follows:

01. Mystery Of Time
02. Angel Of Death
03. Time Machine
04. Wind In The Night
05. Lost In The Darkness
06. The Demons Are Calling...
07. Wings Of Freedom
08. Dance In The Starlight
09. Battle Of Power
10. Gimme Your Blood
11. Don't Drag Me Down
12. Circus Of Love (bonus)
13. River Of Love (bonus)

AXXIS will embark on a co-headlining European tour with PINK CREAM 69 beginning in early March.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).