BABYMETAL: 'Metal Resistance' Album Trailer

February 25, 2016

Japanese teenage girl pop metal band BABYMETAL will release its second album, "Metal Resistance", on April 1 via RAL/Sony Music Entertainment in the U.S. and earMUSIC in Europe. The effort will be made available in three different formats: a CD, 2LP and special limited-edition box set with exclusive T-shirt.

The official trailer for "Metal Resistance" is available below.

The track listing for each format is as follows:

CD and limited box set including CD + exclusive T-shirt:

01. Road Of Resistance
03. Awadama Fever
04. YAVA!
05. Amore
06. Meta Taro
07. From Dusk Till Dawn
08. GJ!
09. Sis. Anger
10. No Rain, No Rainbow
11. Tales Of The Destinies
12. THE ONE (English version)


Side 1

01. Road Of Resistance
03. Awadama Fever

Side 2

01. YAVA!
02. Amore
03. Meta Taro

Side 3

01. From Dusk Till Dawn
02. GJ!
03. Sis. Anger

Side 4

01. No Rain, No Rainbow
02. Tales Of The Destinies
03. THE ONE (English version)

The first single from the album, "KARATE", will be available as an instant grat from February 25.

Of the new album, BABYMETAL mastermind Kobametal stated: "As prophesied by the Fox God, a new album will be released on April 1st, 2016, also known as the Fox Day.

"Since the release of BABYMETAL's debut album in 2014, we have been racing across the globe non-stop on our world tour. Through the last tour, I have come across people from all over the world and have had the chance to feel that miraculous moment when everyone came together via BABYMETAL.

"Our new song 'The One' contains lyrics that speak of uniting the world, or a crowd favorite at concerts, 'Road Of Resistance', that never fails to bring our fans together. Every BABYMETAL song makes up this extraordinary story.

"I continue to believe that the songs of BABYMETAL continue to push them forward to discover new possibilities.

"All I can say right now is for all of you to wait patiently for the coming of the Fox Day."

BABYMETAL signed with RAL/Sony Music Entertainment for the U.S. release of the band's 2014 critically acclaimed self-titled debut album. The CD features two bonus tracks and was made available digitally on May 12, 2015 and physically on June 16, 2015.

Established in 2010, BABYMETAL is the offshoot of the Japanese pop idol group SAKURA GAKUIN that performs a distinctly Japanese mix of schoolgirl J-pop and heavy metal.

BABYMETAL's members — Suzuka Nakamoto (a.k.a. Su-Metal, who handles vocals and dancing),Yui Mizuno (a.k.a. Yuimetal) and Moa Kikuchi (a.k.a. Moametal),the latter of whom both scream and dance — admit that they had never listened to metal before joining the group. The girls wear gothy schoolgirl costumes, do choreographed dance routines and bang their heads violently.

Many heavy metal fans have been reluctant to embrace BABYMETAL — which also includes producer Kobametal and a backing band of corpse-painted virtuosos — with some Internet forums calling them "the definition of a gimmick", "awful" and "metal for hipsters."


Find more on Babymetal
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email