CAGE THE GODS: Entire 'Favourite Sin' EP Available For Streaming

November 20, 2013

"Favourite Sin", the debut EP from CAGE THE GODS, a sensational new British rock band that fuses together rock 'n' roll culture from the four corners of the U.K., can be streamed in its entirety using the SoundCloud widget below.

In a thunderously blues-inspired fashion, laced with soaring Celtic rock vocals, all of which creates something powerful, something unerringly familiar yet instantly gripping, CAGE THE GODS spent most of 2012 writing and producing its debut album and "Favourite Sin", due out November 25 via The End Records.

Citing stalwart names such as AC/DC, BON JOVI and GUNS N' ROSES as key influences, the Irish-Scots-English-Welsh quartet, which features Peter Comerford on lead vocals, Jam (guitar),Colin Jones (drums) and Mitch Witham (bass),has garnered great early support from highly regarded publications such as Classic Rock magazine, which upon profiling the band in a full-page article in their September issue offered the sanguine sentiment "these British rockers could be huge."

The "Favourite Sin" EP is backed with "From The Start", "Wake Up", and an acoustic version of "Sacrifice".

Commented on the underlying theme of "Favourite Sin", the group had this to say: "We all have that one thing... that taboo... that guilty pleasure... the forbidden fruit that we know probably isn't good for us, but is just too goddamn enticing to ignore! Well, 'Favourite Sin' is about leading the innocent down that path... showing them the hidden bliss within their darkest guilty secret!"

The new video for "Favourite Sin", directed by U.K. rock and glamour model photographer Nigel Crane who is widely known for photographing some of today's biggest musical acts along with producer Angus Cowan, is a stunning performance while showing the dark temptations that can effect the most pure of heart.

Having recently supported HEAVEN'S BASEMENT and TRACER, CAGE THE GODS is currently on tour in the U.K. supporting THE ANSWER before embarking on some end-of-year headline shows followed by touring North America in early 2014. Lead singer Peter Comerford says: "We are incredibly excited about bringing our rock n roll to the USA, the home of great rock music. Our sound and approach has been heavily influenced by some of the great U.S. rock acts and we hope that we can deliver an equally compelling show that U.S. fans will love!"

"Favourite Sin" EP track listing

01. Favourite Sin
02. From the Start
03. Wake Up
04. Sacrifice (acoustic)

Find more on Cage the gods
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).