HELMET: Sacramento Footage Available

September 14, 2010

Capital Chaos has uploaded video footage of HELMET's September 8, 2010 performance at Harlows in Sacramento, California. Watch the clip below.

HELMET released a new full-length album, "Seeing Eye Dog", on September 7. The band's first LP since 2006's critically acclaimed "Monochrome" and its seventh album overall was made available on the indie Work Song label (with physical distribution by Redeye and direct-to-fan digital delivery by Topspin). The CD was produced by band leader, vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Page Hamilton, with additional production by Toshi Kasai and vocal production by Mark Renk.

"Seeing Eye Dog" track listing:

01. So Long
02. Seeing Eye Dog
03. Welcome To Algiers
04. LA Water
05. In Person
06. Morphing
07. White City
08. And Your Bird Can Sing
09. Miserable
10. She's Lost

"Seeing Eye Dog" was issued in five formats (see below),each of which includes a bonus live album recorded in 2006 in San Francisco.

* Digital only (new album plus one live album)
* Two-disc CD (new album plus one live album) + digital
* Limited-edition double 180g vinyl (new album plus one live album) + digital
* Limited-edition deluxe: New album and one live album on two-disc CD, new album and one live album on double 180g vinyl, custom HELMET USB key with four more live albums, signed package + digital of new album + one live album
* Super deluxe: Same as deluxe but includes gold laminate/tour access component

On songs that consistently cut deep, Hamilton's guitar is on fire as always and his vocals are as wicked as ever. The album’s 10 tracks include the title cut, "Welcome To Algiers", "White City", the mostly instrumental "Morphing" and a cover of THE BEATLES' "And Your Bird Can Sing".

Hamilton is joined by drummer Kyle Stevenson, guitarist Dan Beeman and bassist Chris Traynor; HELMET's live bassist is Dave Case.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).